Rainbow Matrix Panels

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

blmatrix13

Rainbow Matrix Panels

Post by blmatrix13 »

Hi Folks,

I am new to Madrix and new to this whole concept. I have 16 Rainbow Matrix Panels from Seasonal Entertainment (link for reference):

http://www.seasonalentertainmentllc.com ... atrix.html

The panels have their LEDs arranged (easiest way to setup) with the first pixel at the top left hand corner and than are red like a book from top to bottom. Across a line, down to the next line, across and so on. That is one panel, than the next panel is next to it and it goes on and on across 4 panels. There is than another row on top of that row in the same setup and so on for all 16 panels.

My question here is what is the easiest way to setup these panels in Madrix.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Greg
Fritzsche
Support
Support

Re: Rainbow Matrix Panels

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi!

Unfortunately, I can't find any detailed, technical information about the product (whether it is DMX-controlled or DVI-controlled), but let's just assume it is DMX-based.

That whole setup shouldn't be too complicated and I would recommend a two-way process.

First, I would set up the fixture in the Fixture Editor. You configure it once and add it to the MADRIX Fixture Library in this way. In the Fixture Editor you can set up the panels exactly as you describe and you have a graphical overview in addition. The Fixture Editor is automatically installed together with MADRIX and that is why you can set up the fixture or we can do it.